May 30, 2016

May

Sunday 1 May – Stockport Old Town Folk Festival – Stockport Market Place

Friday 5 May – Stu Clarke & Mark Dennis – £5.00 on the door – West Heaton Tennis Club

Friday 6 May – Killin’ Time – The Spinning Top

Friday 6 May – Twang! hosted by Stockport Ukulele Players – Seven Miles Out

Saturday 7 May – Blue Print – Arden Arms

Thursday 12 May – The Removal Men – The Spinning Top

Friday 13 May – Band of Gypsies –The Spinning Top

Saturday 14 May – Casino Allstars – Arden Arms

Saturday 21 May – Vehicle – Arden Arms

Thursday 26 May – Stevie Williams –  The Nursery

Saturday 28 May – Elvis Tribute Night, Tickets £5 – Heaton Mersey Conservative Club

Saturday 28 May – Escape Committee – Arden Arms

Thursday 26 May: Zacc Rogers plus support acts – Time & Place

Thursday 26 May – Stevie Williams – The Nursery

Saturday 28 May – Elvis Tribute Night, Tickets £5 – Heaton Mersey Conservative Club

Saturday 28 May – Escape Committee – Arden Arms

Saturday 28 May – George Borowski – The Crown

Sunday 29 May – The Emperors of Rhythm – Moor Top

June

Thursday 2 June – Leaf Promotions present Darma, plus support (Heavy Rock) – The Spinning Top

Friday 3 June – Claire Mooney & Franc Cinelli – £6.00 on the door – West Heaton Tennis Club

Friday 3 June – Leaf Promotions present Graeme Lucas, plus support (All-acoustic showcase) – The Spinning Top

Saturday 4 June – PULS – Arden Arms

Saturday 4 June – Beth Heywood – The Nursery

Thursday 9 June – Zoe Kyoti plus support acts – Time & Place

Friday 10 June – Leaf Promotions present The Mad Respect plus support (Original bands) – The Blossoms

Saturday 11 June – The Alphabets – Moor Top

Saturday 11 June Road Tested – Arden Arms

Thursday 16 June – Leaf Promotions present Sara Hamlin plus support (All-acoustic showcase) -The Spinning Top

Saturday 18 June – Moor Vibes – Time & Place

Saturday 18 June – Crafty Dog – Arden Arms

Saturday 18 June – Hayley Smith – The Nursery

Thursday 23 June – Paul Bytheway plus support acts – Time & Place

Saturday 25 June – 56 Chevrolets – Arden Arms

Wednesday 29 June – Acoustic Chair – Nursery Inn

Thursday 30 June – Stevie Williams – Nursery Inn

July

Friday 1 July – Leaf Promotions present Liam Yelassi plus support (All-acoustic showcase) – The Spinning Top

Saturday 2 July – The Beatlele’les – Arden Arms

Saturday 2 July – Past & present – The Nursery

Thursday 7 July – Leaf Promotions present Finished 52 plus support (Heavy Rock) – The Spinning Top

Friday 8th July – Leaf Promotions present The Bitter End plus support (Original bands) – The Blossoms

Saturday 9 July – Missing Persons- Arden Arms

Saturday 9 July – Hayley Smith – The Nursery

Thursday 15 July – Leaf Promotions present Karen Tussle plus support (All-acoustic showcase) – The Spinning Top

Saturday 16 July – Moor Vibes – Time & Place

Saturday 16 July – Small Weller – The Crown

Saturday16 – Blues Blasters – Arden Arms

Saturday 23 July – Beth Heywood – The Nursery

Saturday 23 July – Bandcalledjack – The Crown

Saturday 23 July – Stevie Williams & the Most Wanted Band – Arden Arms

Wednesday 27 July – Acoustic Chair – Nursery Inn

Thursday 28 July – Stevie Williams – Nursery Inn

Saturday 30 July – Matchstalk Men – Arden Arms

Saturday 30 July – Lionel Richie Tribute Night, Tickets £5. Non-members very welcome – Heaton Mersey Conservative Club

Saturday July 31st – The Emperors of Rhythm, Moor Top

Breakout box:

Stockport Beer & Cider Festival (30th Anniversary)

Leaf Promotions bring you the opening and middle music sessions at this years beer festival.

Early afternoon session featuring: Ook and the Elephant, Jess Harwood & Tim Leo Gallagher.

Late afternoon/early evening session featuring: Purge, Naughty Corner Collective & Good Foxy.

£2 entry for the entire day- Leaf’s bands run from noon until 8pm.

Saturday 4 June at Edgeley Park, Stockport

For details on the monthly Heatons Comedy Club at Heaton Sports Club, Green Lane go to: www.heatonscomedy.co.uk

If you have any gigs, function or events you would like featuring in our Whats on Guide please email them to info@moormag.com