April 26, 2015

March

Thursday 5 March – Blank Cheque (Upcoming Stockport band) – The Spinning Top

Friday 6 March – Henry Priestman (The Christians) + Chris Lahey (formerly of The Icicle Works) West Heatons Tennis Club

Saturday 7 March – The Method – The Moortop

Saturday 7 March – Small Weller – The Crown

Sunday 8 March – Singles night, Motown 60s/70s & classic – The Spinning Top

Thursday 10 March – Trapdoor comedy night – The Spinning Top

Thursday 12 March – The Removal Men (top RnB) – The Spinning Top

Saturday 14 March – Billy Mandy & the Bigheads – The Moortop

Saturday 14 March – 28 Years Later – The Crown

Thursday 19 March – Leaf Promotions presents Skutch Manos plus support – The Bakers Vaults.

Thursday 19 March – Heidi Dewhurst (young singer songwriter) – The Spinning Top

Saturday 21 March – The Maybelline’s – The Moortop

Thursday 26 March – Roger Davis and Friends – Blue Cat

Friday 27 March – Leaf Promotions presents Rook & The Ravens plus support – LIVE Stockport

Saturday 28 March – Junkhouse Dog – The Moortop

 

April

Thursday 2 April – Roadtested – Spinning Top

Friday 3 April – Garron Frith – West Heatons Tennis Club

Friday 3 April – Ten Eyed Man – Live Stockport

Friday 3 April – Sons of The Stage – Spinning Top

Friday 3 April – Leaf Promotions presents Robbie Cavanagh & band plus support – The Magnet

Saturday 4 April – Gin Pit – The Moortop

Saturday 4 April- Crafty Dog – The Arden Arms

Saturday 4 April – Cheeky Boys Cabaret Show (one for the girls) – Live Stockport

Sunday 5 April – 3x Live Rock/Metal Bands – Spinning Top

Sunday 5 April – Rock Of Ages – The Moortop

Thursday 9 April – The Removal Men – Spinning Top

Saturday 11 April – Puls – The Arden Arms

Saturday 11 April – Inciders – The Moortop

Saturday 11 April – Black Rainbow – Live Stockport

Tuesday 14 April – Trapdoor Comedy – Spinning Top

Thursday 16 April – Leaf Promotions presents Rachel Rimmer, Richard Lomax & more – The Bakers Vaults

Thursday 16 April – The Visitors – Spinning Top

Saturday 18 April – Matchstick Men – The Nursery

Saturday 18 April – Past and Present – The Moortop

Saturday 18 April- The Jalapeoes – The Arden Arms

Saturday 18 April – Retro Rockers – The Crown

Thursday 23 April – Manchester Sounds – Live Stockport

Saturday 25 April – Unfinished Business – The NurserySaturday 25 April – Exit 21 – The Moortop

Saturday 25 April- The Hoakes – The Arden Arms

Saturday 25 April – Pinked Floyd – Live Stockport

Thursday 30 April – David McCreadie & Heidi Dewhirst – Spinning Top

Thursday 30 April – Stevie Williams & The Most Wanted Band – The Nursery

 

May

Friday 1 May – Louise’s Jordan, tickets £6.00 – West Heatons Tennis Club

Friday 1 May – Leaf Promotions presents Jon Kenzie plus support – The Magnet

Saturday 2 May – Billy, Mandy and the Bigheads – The Moortop

Saturday 2 May- The Removal Men – The Arden Arms

Sunday 3 May – 3 x Live Rock/Metal Bands – Spinning Top

Thursday 7 May – Maguffin – Spinning Top

Saturday 9 May – Past and Present – The Nursery

Saturday 9 May – The Method – The Moortop

Saturday 9 May- The New Lights Big Band – The Arden Arms

Saturday 9 May – Ged Graham – The Crown

Saturday 9 May – Outer Limits – Live Stockport

Tuesday 12 May – Trapdoor Comedy – Spinning Top

Thursday 14 May -The Removal Men – Spinning Top

Friday 15 May – Small Weller – Live Stockport

Saturday 16 May – The Maybellenes – The Moortop

Saturday 16 May- The Vypers – The Arden Arms

Saturday 16 May – Puls – Live Stockport

Thursday 21 May – Hannah Moore – Spinning Top

Saturday 23 May- Stevie Williams & The Most Wanted Band – The Arden Arms

Sunday 24 May – Casino Allstars – The Moortop

Thursday 28 May – Stevie Williams & The Most Wanted Band – The Nursery

 

 

For details on the monthly Heatons Comedy Club at Heaton Sports Club, Green Lane go to: www.heatonscomedy.co.uk 

If you have any gigs, function or events you would like featuring in our Whats on Guide please email them to info@moormag.com